Please support your local NHS Charity, caring for your community

Notice of Election

Published: 7 December 2016

Notice is hereby given that elections will be held for the Council of Governors for Torbay and South Devon NHS Foundation Trust. Elections are to be held for the following number of Governors in the following constituencies and classes:

Constituency and classNumber of seats
Public – Torbay3
Public – Teignbridge1
Public – South Hams and Plymouth1

To stand for election you must be a member of Torbay and South Devon NHS Foundation Trust within the constituency and class for which you wish to stand as a candidate. If you do not know which constituency or class you are in, please contact the Returning Officer at the address below.

Nominations may be completed online or returned by post, email or fax. To access the online nomination portal or download a nomination form in PDF or Microsoft Word format please visit

If you would like a form to be sent to you by post or email please contact UK Engage between 9am and 5pm, Monday to Friday.

Tel: 0345 209 3770
Fax: 0161 209 4804
Text: Text ‘tsd’ and your contact details to: 07930 989 801
Post: UK Engage, Image House, 10 Acorn Business Park, Heaton Lane, Stockport SK4 1AS

Completed nominations must be received by the Returning Officer no later than 5pm on Tuesday, 10 January 2017. Please do not return nomination papers to the Trust offices. If you are sending your form by post please allow sufficient time for it to arrive before the deadline.

To qualify for nomination you must be a member of the Torbay and South Devon NHS Foundation Trust and meet the eligibility criteria on the nomination form. If you are not already registered as a member please telephone the membership line on 01803 655705 or submit your details online.

Notice of withdrawal of candidates must be given to the Returning Officer in writing by 5pm on Friday, 13 January 2017 at the address given for delivery of nominations.

In the event of a contested election a ballot will be held and details will be sent by post to qualifying members. Completed votes must be received by the Returning Officer no later than the close of poll at 5pm on Friday, 17 February 2017.

Craig Poyser
Returning Officer
7 December 2016