Staff Hero Awards winners – December 2017

Staff Hero Awards

19 December 2017

Our Staff Heroes Awards presentation was held in the Bayview Restaurant on Tuesday 19 December 2017. Certificates were presented to award winning staff by Chief Executive Mairead McAlinden, Chairman Sir Richard Ibbotson and the Trust Executive Directors.

The Staff Hero Awards are a way of recognising the hard work and commitment of our staff and to publicly say thank you to them in the workplace and then share that award on our internal and external websites.

The nominations were judged by members of the Foundation Trust Governors, and we’d like to thank them for their help.

  • Wendy Marshfield, Publicly Elected Governor
  • Anna Pryor, Staff Governor

Viewing the gallery: To view the gallery full screen, click on a photo displayed in the slideshow. Use the left or right arrow keys to view the previous or next photo. Please note that is requires a JavaScript capable browser and that the images may take a little time to load.


  • Andrey Varvinskiy
  • Andy Simpson
  • Angel Luther
  • Barbara Hughes
  • Cheryl Clark
  • Cheryl Hoole
  • Dan Stuart
  • Doctors, Nurses and Hotel Services ICU
  • Ella Rowcroft
  • Emily Hoile
  • Endoscopy Team, Nurses and Reception
  • Gurpeet Pandher
  • Hayley Spencer
  • Jane Gagg
  • Jean Pattison
  • Jeanette Land
  • Judith Hurley
  • Karen Stone
  • Karlia Howard
  • Kathleen Lund
  • Louise Homeyard
  • Lower Limb Service Newton Abbott
  • Lynne Fryer
  • Mark Puckett
  • Maureen Warren
  • Newton Abbott MIU
  • Outpatients Fracture Clinic
  • Pat Taylor
  • Peggy Lewis
  • Peter Brewer
  • Podiatry Foot and Ankle MSK and Admin Team
  • Rachel Pawley
  • Richard Johnston
  • Sarah Levio
  • Simon Barnes
  • Surgical Admissions Violet Wills (SAVW)
  • Theatre C Staff and Main Recovery
  • Vicki Parkin
  • Wilmie Betts
Translate this page: