Staff Heroes Awards winners – February 2019

Staff Hero Awards

6 February 2019

Congratulations to all the dedicated staff that were awarded a Staff Heroes Award this week (Tuesday 5 February). A small ceremony was held in Bayview, to recognise the hard work and commitment of our nominees and to publicly say thank you to them for going that extra mile.

The worthy winners received their certificates and a heartfelt thank you from the Chief Executive Liz Davenport, Chairman Sir Richard Ibbotson and Trust Executive Directors: Ann Wagner, Rob Dyer, Lesley Darke, John Harrison and Paul Cooper.

Viewing the gallery: To view the gallery full screen, click on a photo displayed in the slideshow. Use the left or right arrow keys to view the previous or next photo. Please note that is requires a JavaScript capable browser and that the images may take a little time to load.


  • Alison Gaskell
  • Ashley Palmer-Robinson
  • Cassie Vallance
  • Charlie Brett
  • Claire Blandford
  • John Macpherson, SCBU, Delivery Suite
  • Julia Pinder
  • Liz Davenport
  • Marjorie Alvey
  • Newborn Hearing Screening Programme Team
  • Rory Treharne
  • Sarah Ridley
  • Tracey Chalk
  • Wendy Walker

If you feel a member of staff has really gone the extra mile in their role and deserves to be nominated for a Staff Heroes Award, nominate them using our online form.

Translate this page: